Litchfield County CT Construction & Home Services

Below are a list of local architects, contractors, building inspectors and more, for your construction and home services needs. If you have any questions or would like additional information, contact us today!

ARCHITECTS
Architecture Design Alliance
Kevin McQueen, AIA
312 Danbury Road, Suite 6
Osborne Professional Park
New Milford, CT
860-355-8955

Dirk Sabin Landscape Architect & Environmental Planner
Dirk Sabin
New Milford, CT 
860-350-2993

F&H Architectural Design & Consulting
Steven Kalur
Washington Depot, CT
860-733-5151
steven@ferretandhound.com

Peter Talbot AIA Architects
Peter Talbot
Washington, CT 
860-868-9408

Reese Owens Architects
Reese Owens
18 Titus Road
Washington, CT 
860-868-4000

Tittmann Design and Consulting
Harold Tittmann
18 East Shore Road
New Preston, CT 
860-619-0005

ASBESTOS/MOLD/LEAD REMOVAL
Accurate Insulation, LLC
Asbestos removal, mold remediation & lead paint removal
Bristol, CT 
860-584-2146

AMC Asbestos Management Co., LLC
Residential and commercial building inspection, and testing for mold, radon, asbestos, and structural integrity.
Dan Cimmino
866-482-6677

Asbestos Mold Abatement Environmental, LLC
Professional commercial & residential environmental services
Ellington, CT 
860-926-4476

Powers Environmental, LLC
Indoor Air Quality & Environmental Specialists
New Milford, CT
877-383-9814

AUDIO & VIDEO
Controlpros Audio, Video & More
Offer latest products available in Home Entertainment, Home Communications & Home Comfort
Waterbury, CT 
info@controlpros.net
860-483-1401

Litchfield Stereo Design, Inc.
Whole home audio/video systems, outdoor audio/video system, home networking, specialty television installations, and home automation.
Frank Barbieri
Litchfield, CT 
frankbarbieri@optonline.net
860-491-5659

BASEMENT WATERPROOFING
Basement Solutions, LLC
Bill McLachlan
New Milford, CT 
860-354-0151

CT Basement Systems
From waterproofing to finishing!
855-866-7642

BUILDING INSPECTORS
Discovery Home Inspections, LLC
Bill Hubric
42 Candlewood Springs Road
New Milford, CT
203-770-6653

Pillar to Post
Dan Cisowski
252 Dennison Drive
Torrington, CT
860-496-7744
dcisowskijr@ptphome.com

Piper Home Inspections
Glen Chatfield
Woodbury, CT
800-757-1621
203-558-1965
gtchatfield@yahoo.com

Walker Inspections Services
Jed Walker
4 Dittmar Road
Bethel, CT
203-778-6543
wis@comcast.net

Greco Inspections LLC
Jeremy Greco
203-725-5150
Watertown, CT
www.grecohomeinspections.com

 CARETAKERS
Adam Hughes
860-601-0290
ahughes140@gmail.com

Brian H. McKernan LLC
Property Management
Cell 860-307-2624
Mck1@optonline.net

Cathy DiFabbio
203-240-3253
Catering, baking, private chef

Domus VI
Home & Property Management
Robert Ensign
860-619-0707
info@domus-vi.com

HTL Property Management
Jim and Christine Kell
860-671-1994
jadkell@aol.com

H&Y Construction Inc
Property Management
Lee Ogden
Brookfield, CT
203-313-3056
leeogden@mac.com

Kevin McGarry
mcgarry_kevin@hotmail.com

Stephen Marcucci
Property Caretaker/Building & Grounds Maintenance
860-309-8436
cooch60@yahoo.com

CHIMNEY SERVICES
Housatonic Chimney Cleaning and Restoration
20 Old Farms Ln
New Milford CT
Danbury: 797-1616
Kent: 927-4050
Torrington: 482-6451

CONTRACTORS
Aspetuck Valley Building & Remodeling LLC
From new construction to stylish remodels, from custom cabinetry and built-ins, to decks and garages.
Jeffrey Burch
New Milford, CT
860-354-0499

CSC Construction LLC
Craig Ciarlone
Watertown, CT
860-274-5385

Newbert Roofing and Siding
Dennis Newbert
New Milford, CT
860-354-0553
203-733-9395

Green and Sons, LLC
Litchfield, CT
Quentin 860-459-4049
Greg 860-601-8643

Horrigan Builders
Rob Horrigan
Roxbury, CT
info@horriganbuilders.com
860-354-8837

H&Y Construction Inc
General Contractors
Brookfield, CT
info@hyconstruction.com
203-775-2246

Jeffrey Merritt
Foundation & Structural Repairs
New Milford, CT
860-355-8328

My 3 Sons General Contracting LLC
Jason Ezra
New Milford, CT
jason@my3sonsgc.com
860-488-1880

Ruscoe Sedito Construction
New Preston, CT
brad@ruscoesedio.com
860-868-1279

Woodbury Supply Company
Marvin Windows & Doors
John Barnick - Installed Sales Manager
Woodbury, CT
jbarnick@woodburysupply.com
203-263-4441 ext. 326

WoodCo LLC
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7244

ELECTRICIANS
Eagle Electric
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-9898
info@eagleelectricservices.com

South 7 Electric
Kent, CT 
860-927-3905
south7electric@gmail.com

Wright Electrical Company
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7923

 ENGINEERS/SURVEYOR
Arthur H. Howland & Associates, PC
Civil engineering, land surveying, environmental services, and land use planning.
Paul Szymanski
New Milford, CT
860-354-9346
pszymanski@ahhowland.com

Brian Neff
130 Bacon Road
Roxbury, CT
860-354-2246
bneffpe@sbcglobal.net

CCA, LLC
Civil engineering, environmental, land surveying, and planning & landscape architecture.
Brookfield, CT
203-775-6207
860-567-3179

Di Vesta Civil Engineering Associates, Inc.
Full service, quality masonry construction, and waterproofing
Douglas DiVesta, P.E.
Roxbury, CT
860-354-4226
dceainc@charter.net

ENVIRONMENTAL INSPECTIONS
EnviroCheck, Inc.
222 Main Street #246
Farmington, CT
866-244-3254
info@envirocheckonline.com

FLOOR REFINISHING
Floorworks, Inc.
Edward Wilkes
Ridgefield, CT
203-438-5117
203-438-7752
edward.wilkes@snet.net

Marsan's Hardwood Floors
Sanding, Finishing, Installation, Repairs
Kevin Marsan
Gaylordville, CT
860-355-3413

INSURANCE
Ericson Insurance Advisors
92 Bee Brook Road
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7361

William Raveis Insurance - Insurance Sales Director
Michael Alvord
203-225-2559
cell 203-228-8693
michael.alvord@raveis.com

INTERIOR DESIGNERS
Christopher Boshears Interior Design
Christopher Boshears
917.388.3108
New York, NY

Davis Raines Design
Karen Davis
New Preston, CT
917.834.5926
kdavis@davisrainesdesign.com

Deborah Sergeant Design
Deborah Sergeant
Roxbury, CT
860-350-3663
Deb@DeborahSergeant.com

George Home 
Bruce Glickman, Wilson Henley, Betsey Nestler
4 Titus Road
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-0323

Glenn Gissler Design
Glenn Gissler
New York, NY 
212-228-9880
info@gissler.com

Lawrence Tuchman Design
Lawrence Tuchman
Middlebury, CT 
203-788-4243
lt@lawrencetuchmandesign.com

Litchfield Hills Kitchen & Bath
New Preston, CT
860-868-2007

Philip Gorrivan Design
Philip Gorrivan
New York, NY 
(212) 228-8242
info@philipgorrivan.com

Sane Designs
Sara Savage & Nikki Nesci
New York, NY 
917-297-4779 Sara
917-975-2117 Nikki
interiors@sanedesigns.com

S.B. Long Interiors, Inc.
Susan Bednar Long
203-769-1030
sue@sblonginteriors.com

Tamara Meadow Interiors
Tamara Meadow Bernstein
New York,  NY 
212-744-1998
917-743-9335
hello@tamarameadow.com

 IRRIGATION
Artistic Irrigation
Bob & Adele McCarthy
Woodbury, CT
203-263-6622
request@artisticirrigation.com

Fournier Irrigation South
Chris Hyson
Harwinton, CT
860-454-5176
cjhyson@fournierirrigationsouth.com

Rick Patterson Waterscapes
Rick Patterson
860-927-4307

LANDSCAPING
Arbor Services of CT, Inc.
Bill Pollock
860-868-1930
arbor@arborct.com

Finial Gardens
Liz Kay
Bridgwater, CT
860-350-2291

Grover Landscape Design, Inc.
Kevin Grover
Newtown, CT
877-889-6882
Kevin@groverlandscape.net

Nature Shaper
John Hoffer
Roxbury, CT
860-350-2689

North Stone Landscaping
Landscape installation and masonry
Nick Stauder
New Milford, CT
860-210-1766
info@northstonelandscaping.com

Yard Apes
Shayne Newman
New Milford, CT
860-350-2737
Elaine@yardapes.com

 LAWYERS
Trevenen and Coploff, LLC
Representing individuals and businesses in real estate purchases, sales and refinances, land use and zoning, general business, intellectual property, estate planning and probate matters.
Denise Trevenen & Jeffrey Coploff
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7366
dtrevenen@tclaw.biz
jcoploff@tclaw.biz

Brody Wilkinson PC
Cross-disciplinary law firm
Jim Powers
New Milford, CT
203-319-7102
860-354-3375
jpowers@brodywilk.com

The Cava Law Firm, LLC
CT Real Estate & Land Development Law
Gregory J. Cava
Roxbury, CT
860-350-3650
greg@gregcavalaw.com

Cramer & Anderson
Ted Backer - Washington Depot
Estate planning, probate, trust administration, and residential and commercial real estate law.
860-355-2631
tbacker@crameranderson.com

Robert Fisher - Washington Depot
Estate planning, probate, trust administration, and residential and commercial real estate law.
860-868-0527
rfisher@cramer-anderson.com

Henry & Federer LLP
Charles Henry
Michael Giardina
Woodbury, CT 
203-263-5606
chenry@henryfederer.com
mgiardina@henryfederer.com

Litwin, Asman PC
Commercial and residential real estate, estate planning and probate work, landlord tenant matters, and general litigation.
Andrea Asman & Peter Litwin
Bantam, CT 
860-567-0877
andrea@bantamlaw.com

Robert Shaver
Attorney at Law
Roxbury, CT 
860-354-8575
shaveresq@gmail.com

Mark J. Capecelatro, LLC
Real estate, zoning, land use, and more! 
Robert A. D'Andrea
Canaan, CT
860-824-5146 

MORTGAGE BROKERS
William Raveis Mortgage
Executive Mortgage Banker
Jose-Vladimir Lopez
302-290-9272
jose-vladimir.lopez@raveis.com

Guaranteed Rate
Paul Hirschauer
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-6060
203-982-4762
paul.hirschauer@guaranteedrate.com

Hamilton Mortgage Company
Dave Stambone
Sr. Loan Consultant
Ridgefield, CT
203-438-9445
cell 203-240-9611

National Iron Bank
Mortgage Specialist
Dinesh Rajagopalan
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-0591

US Bank
Private Mortgage Banking
Craig Cooper
860-868-0068
ccooper@usbank.com

Webster Bank
Residential Mortgage Loan Officer
Christine Gemelli
860-567-5710
cgemelli@websterbank.com

OIL/GAS TANK REMOVAL
H.L.C. LLC Excavation and Oil Tank Removal

Removal & Disposal of Underground Tanks
Jim Harrison
Woodbury, CT
203-263-5878

Superior Fuel
Tank Removal
Waterbury, CT 
203-755-7400

Tracs-Diverse Services
Excavation Work
Stuart Tracy
New Preston, CT
860-868-8078

PAINTERS
McAul's Painting
Grady McAuliffe
203-509-5430
gradymca@yahoo.com

Lou Lombardi Painting
Interior & Exterior
Residential & Commercial
860-355-1948
860-868-9119

O'Donnell Brothers Painting
Sue O'Donnell
Roxbury, CT 06783
860-354-2488

Ray Fico Professional Painting, LLC
Ray Rico
Bridgewater, CT
203-800-6747
raymondafico@gmail.com

PEST CONTROL
Envirocare Pest Control, LLC
Exterminator services for termites, mosquitoes, ticks, mice, ants, and bats throughout southern and central Connecticut.
David Bisaillon
203-529-7021
888-879-6481

OCON
Sensible Pest Solutions in Western CT
203-374-8011
800-323-6266

 PLUMBERS
Good Hill Mechanical
Plumbing & HVAC
Woodbury, CT 
203-263-4557

Litchfield Hills Plumbing
Steve Schabb
New Milford, CT
860-355-4449

Professional Plumbing
Damian Dewitt
Woodbury, CT
203-509-2083

Washington Heating & Plumbing
Tom Osborne
860-868-7473

POOLS
Denscott Pool & Spa
D. Scott Meeker
New Preston, CT
860-868-753

Dobson Pools
Custom Gunite Pools
Jim Dobson
860.354.9227
info@dobsonpools.com

Litchfield County Pools
Custom Gunite construction, maintenance, and restoration services
Phil & Devon Dobson
860-355-8547
info@lcpools.com

Proscenium Pool Home Property
Eric A. Olsen
Sherman, CT 
860-488-9161
eric@propoolsct.com

RADON REMEDIATION
Connecticut Basement Systems Radon, Inc.
Radon & Water Treatment Technologies
Steve Senkowicz
203-381-9633
info@ctbsradon.com

S.W.A.T. Environmental
Soil, water,  and air technology - certified radon mitigator
Eric Schmitt
203-456-4294
swat@swat-radon.com

SEPTIC SERVICES
Conn-Sept
Tank cleaning, installations, and inspections
Roxbury, CT 
203-770-6887
Tony@connsept.com

HL Bennett
Septic, install and repair, and inspections
Southbury, CT
203-264-5645
hlbennettjr@aol.com

New Milford Septic Services
Install and service complete septic systems
New Milford, CT
860-350-8265
info@newmilfordseptic.com

Morosky Septic Service
Tank cleaning and inspection, electronic tank locating, small backhoe service, risers installed, test holes dug, and outlet baffle repairs.
Litchfield, CT
860-567-4191

Washington Septic
Septic tank cleaning and installation
Washington, CT 
860-868-3752
Washingtonseptic@yahoo.com