The Matthews GroupWilliam Raveis

The Matthews Group

Litchfield County CT Construction & Home Services

Below is a list of local architects, contractors, building inspectors and more, for your construction and home services needs. If you have any questions or would like additional information, contact The Matthews Group today!
 

ARCHITECTS
Architecture Design Alliance
Kevin McQueen, AIA
312 Danbury Road, Suite 6
Osborne Professional Park
New Milford, CT
860-355-8955
talbotarch@petertalbotarchitects.com

Dirk Sabin Landscape Architect & Environmental Planner
Dirk Sabin
354 Litchfield Rd
New Milford, CT
860-350-2993
dirksabinltd@gmail.com
F&H Architectural Design & Consulting
Steven Kalur
Washington Depot, CT
860-733-5151
steven@ferretandhound.com

Peter Talbot AIA Architects
Peter Talbot
50 Bell Hill Rd
Washington, CT 
860-868-9408
talbotarch@petertalbotarchitects.com

Reese Owens Architects
Reese Owens
18 Titus Road
Washington, CT 
860-868-4000
roa@reeseowens.com.

Tittmann Design and Consulting
Harold Tittmann
12 Titus Rd
Washington, CT 
860-619-0005
info@tittmann.com

ASBESTOS/MOLD/LEAD REMOVAL
Accurate Insulation, LLC
Asbestos removal, mold remediation & lead paint removal
Bristol, CT 
860-584-2146
accurateinsulation@accurateinsl.com

AMC Asbestos Management Co., LLC
Residential and commercial building inspection, and testing for mold, radon, asbestos, and structural integrity.
Dan Cimmino
866-482-6677
amcllc@att.net

Asbestos Mold Abatement Environmental, LLC
Professional commercial & residential environmental services
Ellington, CT 
860-926-4476
don@amaenvironmental.com

Powers Environmental, LLC
Indoor Air Quality & Environmental Specialists
New Milford, CT
877-383-9814
info@powersiaq.com

AUDIO & VIDEO
Cagenio
Everything Home Technology
Showroom:
162 Baker Rd
Roxbury, CT 
860-733-9494
info@cagenio.com

Litchfield Stereo Design, Inc.
Whole home audio/video systems, outdoor audio/video system, home networking, specialty television installations, and home automation.
Frank Barbieri
Showroom:
351 Kent Hollow Rd
Kent, CT
860-491-5659 
frankbarbieri@optonline.net

Take 5 Audio
1101 Southford Rd.
Middlebury, CT
203-777-1750
info@take5audio.com

BASEMENT WATERPROOFING
Basement Solutions, LLC
Bill McLachlan
37 Main St PO Box #1388
New Milford, CT 
860-354-0151
866-504-0007
bill@basementsolutionsct.com

CT Basement Systems
From waterproofing to finishing!
33 Progress Ave
Seymour, CT
855-866-7642
appointmentcenter@ljctbs.com

BUILDING INSPECTORS
Discovery Home Inspections, LLC
Bill Hubric
42 Candlewood Springs Road
New Milford, CT
203-770-6653
info@discoveryhi.com

Pillar to Post
Tyler Pratt
205 Albert St
Torrington, CT
860-496-7744
tyler.pratt@pillartopost.com

Piper Home Inspections
Glen Chatfield
Woodbury, CT
O: 800-757-1621
C: 203-558-1965
gtchatfield@yahoo.com

Walker Inspections Services
Jed Walker
4 Dittmar Road
Bethel, CT
203-778-6543
wis@comcast.net

Greco Inspections LLC
Jeremy Greco
203-725-5150
Watertown, CT
www.grecohomeinspections.com

 CARETAKERS
Adam Hughes
860-601-0290

Brian H. McKernan LLC
Property Management
Cell 860-307-2624
brian.mckernan@protonmail.com

Cathy DiFabbio
Catering, baking, private chef
203-240-3253
joe525i@yahoo.com

Domus VI
Home & Property Management
Robert Ensign
860-619-0707
info@domus-vi.com

HTL Property Management
Jim and Christine Kell
860-671-1994
jadkell@aol.com

H&Y Construction Inc
Property Management
Lee Ogden
Brookfield, CT
203-313-3056
leeogden@mac.com

Kevin McGarry
mcgarry_kevin@hotmail.com

Stephen Marcucci
Property Caretaker/Building & Grounds Maintenance
860-309-8436
cooch60@yahoo.com

CHIMNEY SERVICES
Housatonic Chimney Cleaning and Restoration
20 Old Farms Ln
New Milford CT
Danbury: 797-1616
Kent: 927-4050
Torrington: 482-6451

CONTRACTORS
Aspetuck Valley Building & Remodeling LLC
From new construction to stylish remodels, from custom cabinetry and built-ins, to decks and garages.
Jeffrey Burch
New Milford, CT
860-354-0499

Basec Constuction
Kim Coolbeth Jr
203-917-2317
kim@basecco.com

CSC Construction LLC
Craig Ciarlone
Watertown, CT
860-274-5385

Newbert Roofing and Siding
Dennis Newbert
New Milford, CT
203-733-9395

Green and Sons, LLC
Litchfield, CT
Quentin 860-459-4049
Greg 860-601-8643

Horrigan Builders
Rob Horrigan
Roxbury, CT
info@horriganbuilders.com
860-354-8837

H&Y Construction Inc
General Contractors
Brookfield, CT
info@hyconstruction.com
203-775-2246

JC Merritt, Inc
Jeffrey Merritt
Foundation & Structural Repairs
New Milford, CT
860-355-8328
jcmerrittgc@gmail.com

My 3 Sons General Contracting LLC
Jason Ezra
New Milford, CT
860-488-1880
my3sonsgc@hotmail.com

Ruscoe Sedito Construction
New Preston, CT
860-868-1279
brad@ruscoesedio.com

Woodbury Supply Company
Marvin Windows & Doors
John Barnick - Installed Sales Manager
Woodbury, CT
203-263-4441 ext. 326
jbarnick@woodburysupply.com

WoodCo LLC
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7244
woodcollc@sbcglobal.net

ELECTRICIANS
Eagle Electric
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-9898
info@eagleelectricservices.com

South 7 Electric
Kent, CT 
860-927-3905
south7electric@gmail.com

Wright Electrical Company
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7923
dwright@harrywrightelectrical.com

 ENGINEERS/SURVEYOR
Arthur H. Howland & Associates, PC
Civil engineering, land surveying, environmental services, and land use planning.
Paul Szymanski
New Milford, CT
860-354-9346
pszymanski@ahhowland.com

Brian Neff
130 Bacon Road
Roxbury, CT
860-354-2246
bneffpe@gmail.com

CCA, LLC
Civil engineering, environmental, land surveying, and planning & landscape architecture.
Russell T. Posthauer, Jr., P.E., President
Brookfield, CT
203-775-6207
860-567-3179
mail@ccaengineering.com

Di Vesta Civil Engineering Associates, Inc.
Full service, quality masonry construction, and waterproofing
Douglas DiVesta, P.E.
Roxbury, CT
860-354-4226
dceainc@charter.net

ENVIRONMENTAL INSPECTIONS
EnviroCheck, Inc.
222 Main Street #246
Farmington, CT
866-244-3254
info@envirocheckonline.com

FLOOR REFINISHING
Dilley Wood Floors - Hardwood Floor Refinishing
Southbury, CT
(203) 264-5574
Dilleywoodfloors@gmail.com

Marsan's Hardwood Floors
Sanding, Finishing, Installation, Repairs
Kevin Marsan
Gaylordville, CT
860-355-3413

INSURANCE
Ericson Insurance Advisors
92 Bee Brook Road
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7361

William Raveis Insurance - Insurance Sales Director
Michael Alvord
203-225-2559
cell 203-228-8693
michael.alvord@raveis.com

INTERIOR DESIGNERS
Christopher Boshears Interior Design
Christopher Boshears
917.388.3108
New York, NY

Davis Raines Design
Karen Davis
New Preston, CT
917.834.5926
kdavis@davisrainesdesign.com

Deborah Sergeant Design
Deborah Sergeant
Roxbury, CT
860-350-3663
Deb@DeborahSergeant.com

Florence de Dampierre Design
Florence de Dampierre
Litchfield, CT
860-567-5805
fdedampierre@gmail.com

George Home
Bruce Glickman, Wilson Henley, Betsey Nestler
4 Titus Road
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-0323

Glenn Gissler Design
Glenn Gissler
New York, NY 
212-228-9880
info@gissler.com

Lawrence Tuchman Design
Lawrence Tuchman
Middlebury, CT 
203-788-4243
lt@lawrencetuchmandesign.com

Litchfield Hills Kitchen & Bath
Larry Komisar
New Preston, CT
860-868-2007

Philip Gorrivan Design
Philip Gorrivan
New York, NY 
(212) 228-8242
info@philipgorrivan.com

Sane Designs
Sara Savage & Nikki Nesci
New York, NY 
917-297-4779 Sara
917-975-2117 Nikki
interiors@sanedesigns.com

S.B. Long Interiors, Inc.
Susan Bednar Long
203-769-1030
sue@sblonginteriors.com

Tamara Meadow Interiors
Tamara Meadow Bernstein
New York,  NY 
212-744-1998
917-743-9335
hello@tamarameadow.com

 IRRIGATION
Artistic Irrigation
Bob & Adele McCarthy
Woodbury, CT
203-263-6622
request@artisticirrigation.com

Fournier Irrigation South
Chris Hyson
Harwinton, CT
860-454-5176
cjhyson@fournierirrigationsouth.com

Rick Patterson Waterscapes
Rick Patterson
860-927-4307

LANDSCAPING
Arbor Services of CT, Inc.
Bill Pollock
860-868-1930
arbor@arborct.com

Finial Gardens
Liz Kay
Bridgwater, CT
860-350-2291

Grover Landscape Design, Inc.
Kevin Grover
Newtown, CT
877-889-6882
Kevin@groverlandscape.net

Nature Shaper
John Hoffer
Roxbury, CT
860-309-1403
keriit860@hotmail.com

North Stone Landscaping
Landscape installation and masonry
Nick Stauder
New Milford, CT
860-210-1766
info@northstonelandscaping.com

Yard Apes
Shayne Newman
New Milford, CT
860-350-2737
Elaine@yardapes.com

 LAWYERS
Trevenen and Coploff, LLC
Representing individuals and businesses in real estate purchases, sales and refinances, land use and zoning, general business, intellectual property, estate planning and probate matters.
Jeffrey Coploff
Washington Depot, CT
860-868-7366
jcoploff@tclaw.biz

Brody Wilkinson PC
Cross-disciplinary law firm
Jim Powers
New Milford, CT
O: 860-354-3375
C: 203-319-7102
jpowers@brodywilk.com

The Cava Law Firm, LLC
CT Real Estate & Land Development Law
Gregory J. Cava
Roxbury, CT
860-350-3650
greg@gregcavalaw.com

Cramer & Anderson
Estate planning, probate, trust administration, and residential and commercial real estate law.
Robert Fisher - Washington Depot
860-868-0527
rfisher@cramer-anderson.com
Ted Backer - New Milford
860-355-2631
tbacker@cramer-anderson.com
Neil White - Litchfield
860-567-8718
nwhite@cramer-anderson.com

Henry & Federer LLP
Charles Henry
Michael Giardina
Woodbury, CT 
203-263-5606
chenry@henryfederer.com
mgiardina@henryfederer.com

Litwin, Asman PC
Commercial and residential real estate, estate planning and probate work, landlord tenant matters, and general litigation.
Andrea Asman
Bantam, CT 
860-567-0877
andrea@bantamlaw.com

Mark J. Capecelatro, LLC
Real estate, zoning, land use, and more! 
Canaan, CT
860-824-5146
mark@capecelatro.com

MORTGAGE BROKERS
William Raveis Mortgage
Executive Mortgage Banker
Jorge Rivera
203-913-1633
jorge.rivera@raveis.com

Guaranteed Rate
Paul Hirschauer
Washington Depot, CT
O: 860-868-6060
C: 203-982-4762
paul.hirschauer@guaranteedrate.com

Total Mortgage
Dave Stambone
Sr. Loan Consultant
Ridgefield, CT
O: 203-783-5546 X 446
C: 203-240-9611
DStambone@totalmortgage.com

National Iron Bank
Mortgage Specialist
Dinesh Rajagopalan
Washington Depot, CT
O: 860-868-0591
C: 203-470-2429
dinesh.rajagopalan@ironbank.com
 

OIL/GAS TANK REMOVAL
H.L.C. LLC Excavation and Oil Tank Removal

Removal & Disposal of Underground Tanks
Jim Harrison
Woodbury, CT
203-263-5878

Superior Fuel
Tank Removal
Joe Riggi
Waterbury, CT 
203-755-7400
joe@superiortankct.com

Tracs-Diverse Services
Excavation Work
Stuart Tracy
New Preston, CT
860-868-8078

PAINTERS
McAul's Painting

Grady McAuliffe
203-509-5430
gradymca@yahoo.com

Lou Lombardi Painting
Interior & Exterior
Residential & Commercial
860-355-1948

O'Donnell Brothers Painting
Sue O'Donnell
Roxbury, CT 06783
860-354-2488
sodonnell2488@charter.net

Ray Fico Professional Painting, LLC
Ray Fico
Bridgewater, CT
203-800-6747
raymondafico@gmail.com

PEST CONTROL
Envirocare Pest Control, LLC

Exterminator services for termites, mosquitoes, ticks, mice, ants, and bats throughout southern and central Connecticut.
David Bisaillon
203-529-7021
888-879-6481

OCON
Sensible Pest Solutions in Western CT
203-374-8011
800-323-6266

 PLUMBERS

Good Hill Mechanical
Plumbing & HVAC
Woodbury, CT 
203-263-4557
contact@ghmechanical.com

Litchfield Hills Plumbing
Steve Schabb
New Milford, CT
860-355-4449

Professional Plumbing
Damian Dewitt
Woodbury, CT
203-509-2083

Washington Heating & Plumbing
Tom Osborne
860-868-7473

POOLS
Denscott Pool & Spa

D. Scott Meeker
New Preston, CT
860-868-7535

Dobson Pools
Custom Gunite Pools
Jim Dobson
860.354.9227
info@dobsonpools.com

Drakeley Pool Company
Bethlehem, CT
860-274-7903
info@drakeleypools.com

Litchfield County Pools
Custom Gunite construction, maintenance, and restoration services
Devon Dobson
860-355-8547
info@lcpools.com

Black Tie Pool Service
Eric A. Olsen
Sherman, CT 
860-488-9161
eric@propoolsct.com

RADON REMEDIATION
Connecticut Basement Systems Radon, Inc.

Radon & Water Treatment Technologies
Steve Senkowicz
203-381-9633
info@ctbsradon.com

S.W.A.T. Environmental
Soil, water,  and air technology - certified radon mitigator
Eric Schmitt
203-456-4294
swat@swat-radon.com

SEPTIC SERVICES
Conn-Sept

Tank cleaning, installations, and inspections
Roxbury, CT 
203-770-6887
Tony@connsept.com

HL Bennett
Septic, install and repair, and inspections
Southbury, CT
203-264-5645
hlbennettjr@aol.com

New Milford Septic Services
Install and service complete septic systems
New Milford, CT
860-350-8265
860-354-5492
info@newmilfordseptic.com

Morosky Septic Service
Tank cleaning and inspection, electronic tank locating, small backhoe service, risers installed, test holes dug, and outlet baffle repairs.
Litchfield, CT
860-567-4191

Washington Septic
Septic tank cleaning and installation
Washington, CT 
860-868-3752
Washingtonseptic@yahoo.com